Stella wants a Squirrel…

 

Squirrels make Stella crazy.  For some reason they send her into an absolute frenzy.  When you take her into the backyard….if she THINKS she see’s a squirrel in the trees…..she will launch herself into the back of the yard and try to climb the tree she thinks the squirrel is in.

This catches me off guard and means she practically pulls my arm out of it’s socket.

 She spends alot of time watching them from her perch in the back guest room. 

I seeeeee you Mr. Squirrel.....one day....one day soon I WILL get you!

"I seeeeee you Mr. Squirrel.....one day....one day soon I WILL get you!"

  Maybe they taunt her……

Im in your yard....Im in your yard...nyah, nyah, nyah, nyah, nyah!!!

"I'm in your yard....I'm in your yard...nyah, nyah, nyah, nyah, nyah!!!"

This morning while taking our morning walk….she launched herself at no less than 4 squirrels.  At one point dancing around on her back legs underneath a tree….at another point trying to climb the tree…..Mama needs to start taking the camera everywhere so you don’t think I’m making this up.

I’m not really sure what she would do with one…..shred it like she does her toys?  Lick it and want to bring it inside?  Who knows?  In googling squirrel photos online….I think Miss Stella needs to be a little more cautious about how she approaches squirrels….

Squirrels know how to use Light Sabers....

Squirrels know how to use Light Sabers....

 

And apparently have access to Steroids...and spend alot of time at the gym.

And apparently have access to Steroids...and spend alot of time at the gym.

You’d better watch out Miss Stella!!!!!!!

3 Comments

Filed under About Stella, Funny

3 responses to “Stella wants a Squirrel…

  1. Grady is the same way, except with Groundhogs. I think that they flip him off and dance around outside the window to make him CRAZY.

  2. What a perfect post for the old Jedi squirrels pic – one of my favorites.

    May the force be with you! 🙂

  3. luvflamingos

    Stella had better hope that the squirrels in our hood aren’t Jedi’s!

Leave a Reply

