“…I Want a Squirrel…Get Me One of Those Squirrels…I Want One….”

Little Miss Stella…..and Veruca Salt have something in common…..from one of my favorite movies…..

Miss Stella wants a squirrel of her very own in the worst way.  She doesn’t want a trained squirrel….she wants one of the squirrels that frolicks in our backyard….and torments her daily.

Psst...hey...Stella...Im in your yard...Im in your yard...and you cant catch me!!!!

"Psst...hey...Stella...I'm in your yard...I'm in your yard...and you can't catch me!!!!"

Slowly...so slowly...the Schnoodle creeps to the back of the yard....stalking the squirrels

Slowly...so slowly...the Schnoodle creeps to the back of the yard....stalking the squirrels

I want one....I want it now.

"I want one Mama....I want it now."

Just let me off this leash for 1 little minute Mama...thats all I need.

"Just let me off this leash for 1 little minute Mama...that's all I need."

She dances on her hind legs......

She dances on her hind legs......

She tries to climb the trees....

She tries to climb the trees....

A quick break to tinkle.....

A quick break to tinkle.....

And its back to the business of hunting squirrels...

And it's back to the business of hunting squirrels...

Come on down little squirrel....I want to be friends......

"Come on down little squirrel....I want to be friends......"

She just as badly wants to catch the groundhog that digs this hole under the fence to get to the pear trees in our neighbors yard.

She just as badly wants to catch the groundhog that digs this hole under the fence to get to the pear trees in our neighbors yard.

Papa says I encourage this behavior by buying her toys like this.....

Papa says I encourage this behavior by buying her toys like this.....

Poor Little Stella.

Leave a comment

Filed under About Stella

Leave a Reply

