Stella….What the Hella???

If  this keeps up….our cute little Schnoodle is going to be bald.  I may have to just groom her with Nair instead of the clippers.  So we went to the dog park the other day…..

And this is what happened……

And...she got into the prickly, sticky bushes again....AGAIN!!!!

And...she got into the prickly, sticky bushes again....AGAIN!!!!

Yup, all twisted into her face...the top of her head...feet...butt....

Yup, all twisted into her face...the top of her head...feet...butt....

Kibbles....check....brush....check....scissors...check....patience....um....uh...

Kibbles...check..brush..check..scissors..check..patience...um.

Clippers....check!!!!!

Clippers....check!!!!!

She starts out...by laying down...not the best way to clip her, but if shes happy...Mama is happy.

She starts out...by laying down...not the best way to clip her, but if she's happy...Mama is happy.

What started out as the removal of 10 or so burrs.....

What started out as the removal of 10 or so burrs.....

Turned into this......

Turned into this......

I should have saved all the hair to make her a sweater...and hat...and booties.

I should have saved all the hair to make her a sweater...and hat...and booties.

I moved her up on the table...which is waaayyyyy easier.

I moved her up on the table...which is waaayyyyy easier.

And this is whats left of Stellas hair....

And this is what's left of Stella's hair....

I got a little carried away.  I trimmed her tail....

I got a little carried away. I trimmed her tail....

And her cute little feet......

And her cute little feet......

The right side of her face...where all the burrs were...is a teeny bit crooked.

The right side of her face...where all the burrs were...is a teeny bit crooked.

The left side....looks a little better.

The left side....looks a little better.

Her body hair is shorty short.....feels like shes covered in velvet.

Her body hair is shorty short.....feels like she's covered in velvet.

All in all....I think I did o.k...if you kind of squint...and stand way back from her.

All in all....I think I did o.k...if you kind of squint...and stand way back from her.

Put down the clippers Mama....I dont have much hair left.

"Put down the clippers Mama....I don't have much hair left."

I’m a little afraid to take her to the park today.   She hasn’t got much hair left.

7 Comments

Filed under Random

7 responses to “Stella….What the Hella???

  1. Suzanne Bohman

    The documentary of Stella’s haircut is hysterical. I was laughing like a dope!! You kill me 🙂

  2. Chris2fer

    I think that the clippers set on “velvet short” are next. Buzz Buzz!

  3. Aww, poor Stella! Her new haircut looks cute, though!

  4. Fred

    Mary, for real get in with your fingers and break them up into smaller pieces and they will brush out easier. It takes about as much time as the “haircut”.

  5. Toby

    Ohhh poor Stella, next time tell Mom about groomers…but you look cute anyway

  6. LOL! She looks sooo cute!

    btw, how do I follow your blog? =)

Leave a Reply

