I’m a Schnoodle Dammit!!!!!

"You heard me....I'm a Schnoodle Dammit!"

Sigh.  It happened again today…..yesterday…and the day before.   I bring little Stella to the dog park….and amid the gushing of compliments on how cute/sweet/beautiful she is…I get the question…THE question….”Is that a Portuguese Water Dog?”  Variations are, “Is that a Water Dog?”, “Isn’t that a Portu..”.  No, no, no she’s not.  She’s a Schnoodle.

A SCCCHHHHHNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDLLLEEEE!

It was about 2 weeks ago that we saw a dog who looked alot like Stella…right as we came into the park.  It was “thicker” than Stella and not nearly as beautiful, but it was cute.  The Mama was standing right there and said, “Oh, another Portuguese Water Dog!”  I said, “Uh, no…she’s a Schnoodle.”  That was one confused Dog Mama…she doesn’t even know what her dog is???

I tried to get photos of the Non-Schnoodle, but sometimes I feel funny taking photos of other people’s dogs at the park.  Here is as good as it got that day….

Taller than Stella....thicker.....not nearly as adorable....

Stella on the left...Stella Wanna Be on the right.

Stella in the front.....Non-Schnoodle in the back.

I wanted to take some more photos of the Non-Schnoodle, but when it’s winter in Maine…and you take your dog to the park….this is how you have to dress….

Dog Park Chic....or Crazy Dog Park Stalker?

I didn’t want to make the Dog Mama nervous by following her dog around the park taking pictures of it while dressed like this.

It was the first Portu-blah, blah whatever dog I had seen that did not have the kinky, curly, wiry coat, but had a smoother one like Stella.  Not as luxurious and shiny as Stella’s of course.   That poor dog….it’s Mama doesn’t know it’s a Schnoodle.

"I DO have a shiny, beautiful coat don't I Mama?"

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “I’m a Schnoodle Dammit!!!!!

  1. Hey Stella, nice to meet you!

  2. luvflamingos

    Hey Mama of another Stella!!!! There should be a site for all adorable dogs named Stella!!!!

Leave a Reply

