Naughty, Naughty Schnoodle!

Really….I should have known.  When we went to bed last night the Schnoodle didn’t follow us upstairs right away.  Papa went to sleep….Mama waited…waited…and then fell asleep.  At some point I heard her happy little feet bounding up the stairs.  Then she leapt onto the bed and settled in to sleep.

So I wake up at 3am….toss, turn and decided to get up.  Stella is off the bed and following along after me.  I walk into the living room and see this on the rug:

What the ???

And this…

Fortunately, it was the not the Stella McNuggets I thought them to be....

A sneaky little someone stole a cork from the kitchen counter and shredded it in the living room.  It threw me off because normally she hides this kind of stuff under the dining room table.

And then because it’s 3:15 and I’m wide awake anyway…I get on my hands and knees and crawl into Stella’s “Naughty Spot” (aka under the dining room table) and find this:

More pieces of cork...and....OMG.....

It's one of Mama's favorite fridge magnets.....

From Mama’s all time favorite movie:

Puffy...the dog in "Something About Mary".

How she got hold of that…..only the Schnoodle knows….it was on the fridge….about 5 and 1/2 feet off the ground.  She is one lucky little pup that the magnet didn’t get destroyed.

"Sorry Mama."

6 Comments

Filed under Random

6 responses to “Naughty, Naughty Schnoodle!

  1. Pip

    Ruh Roh …one must always hide the evidence and blame the cats!

    Your pal, Pip

  2. Maybe the cork & the magnet were threatening your safety & Stella was saving you!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  3. She’s just absolutely adorable…despite her destructive tendencies.

  4. Dear Stella’s Mama,

    Sometimes we just can’t help ourselves. Today I chewed up a plastic hanger on Michael’s bed. Stella and I like to make our own fun. We can’t help it. I blame the schnauzer in us, or maybe the poodle. Oh well, we just do stuff. I know Stella’s sorry. We don’t like to make Mom and Dad mad. We love’em too much.

    Please tell my mama I’m sorry about the hangar and bits of plastic all over Michael’s bed.

    Smell you later,

    Opie

  5. Oh, if she weren’t so darn cute…..and we do say, “It’s a good thing you’re so adorable Stella!!!” Really…I would pretty much overlook anything she destroyed….except maybe my flamingo sneakers….

    She really is a very good girl…so cute….so loveable….

  6. Hi y’all,

    This message is a private one for Stella.

    Stella you better behave or you’ll lose your freedom and have to live in a crate when the Humans aren’t watching.

    Hawk aka BrownDog

Leave a Reply

