Sadie…OWNED Halloween……

How I would have loved to have been able to keep a blog of our Sadie girl.   Where Stella is a complete and total goofball….Sadie….was calm and dignified.  Maybe that’s what made me love to dress her up for Halloween?  Her classic face was perfect staring out at you from a silly costume?  Papa says it’s because I have “issues”.

So with Halloween quickly approaching….and Mama having no idea what to do for Stella yet……I give you Sadie…..in all of her  Halloween Glory….

It started out with little headpieces.....

And then Mama got all FANCY and started with Costumes.....

My all time favorite photo.......

And this was her last Halloween photo....

BEST dog ever!  No offense Stella!   Clearly, we love you insanely.  Papa thinks Sadie sent Stella to us as payback for me having dressed her up in ridiculous costumes for all those years.

Stayed tuned for Stella’s Halloween photos!!!

6 Comments

Filed under Sadie

6 responses to “Sadie…OWNED Halloween……

  1. Pip

    Oh Sadie was just beautiful. She looked great in all her costumes, but I like the angel best.

    Your pal, Pip

  2. sagechronicles

    What a great dog Sadie must have been. She looks like she actually enjoyed dressing up!

    Sage

  3. She looked great! If I’m good maybe I can be as nice as Sadie at Halloween! I love the cape and horns. They look like fun to wear and to chew on.

    Your pal,

    Opie

  4. Mom is rolling about the bee costume! Sadie must have been the most patient dog ever!

    Bunny

  5. Sadie was all of that and more…..patient, beautiful…such a wonderful girl!!! We were so lucky to have had her in our lives!!!! We feel equally as blessed to have found our Stella! Out of all of the pups on Petfinder that week….I think she was meant to be with us!

  6. That made me kind of sniffle up a bit..there actually may have been a tear. She looks like such a happy puppy. Thank you so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

